Being thankful and laughing out loud.

Standard

I keep a daily log of things that I am grateful for.Ususally, right before I get ready to go to bed, I will write a journal entry.This doesn’t have to be long. Ex:I am grateful for a great day, lunch with my friends,etc.I learned that the immune system’s natural killer cell activity is negatively affected by three “distress indicators” – one of which is lack of social support.One study of 75 medical students found that those who were lonely had more sluggish natural killer cells than students who were social.

Research has also shown that people who care for companion animals have less illness than people who do not. Companion animals’ owners also recover from serious illness faster.
My grandpa kept a small little Maltese dog with him and it brought him so much joy to care for this animal and I think it kept his mind off of his own illness.When he passed this dog cried and cried.They had such a loving bond that the dog died not too long after.

Laughter is also a good medicine for any malaise.I had an uncle who was terminally ill with cancer.He was cracking jokes till the day he died. Doctors said he should have died years ago.
I remember walking into his medical room I would see the nurses walking out laughing with tears in their eyes. He lived such a long time.

In observing others I find often people who focus on “me” and “mine” in their actions or casual speech are more prone to illness. This is caused by an unresolved emotional disturbance.

We’ve all have struggles and being grateful for what you have and not on what you don’t have, affects both our physical and emotional well-being.

We are all responsible for our own happiness.Leave the past in the past and be grateful you have a second chance to enjoy what the universe has to offer.

I say this to myself every day to program my mind from negative thoughts.

Healthy am I, Happy am I, Holy am I

I am loved beyond measure.
I and worthy to receive.
I am enough.
All my needs are met. I live in a state of balance and harmony.

Love and light my friends!

Leave a Reply

